Film That Used to be Shown Upon Graduation from Nuclear Power School

I just learned of a new resource called FedFlix that is part of the Internet Archive‘s efforts.  I was surprised to find a movie that I last saw when I graduated from U.S. Navy Nuclear Power School in 1979.  It describes the SL-1 Nuclear Reactor accident.  I tried to embed the video itself, but the system wouldn’t let me like it does with sources like YouTube.  So, follow the URL:

http://www.archive.org/details/gov.ntis.A13886VNB1

About matthewm53
I'm a Senior Engineering & Science Librarian at Carnegie Mellon University.

One Response to Film That Used to be Shown Upon Graduation from Nuclear Power School

  1. cna training says:

    found your site on del.icio.us today and really liked it.. i bookmarked it and will be back to check it out some more later

Leave a Reply

